Nada Yoga – Yoga of Sound

Nada, from the Sanskrit “नाद”, means “sound”.
Nada Yoga is the Yoga of Sound.
The Yoga of Sound uses pure sounds as a means of meditation and is part of my universal yoga.

The Cosmic Way Today

Of course, Nada Yoga, has a philosophical background, Nada yoga is linked to the worldview of Hinduism and Sikhism.
But times are changing, all things are in motion.
Cosmo Welfare is a Cosmopolitan, regardless of religions and ideologies. He is a practitioner, for him the working method is important. And so a millennia-old experience flows into the new age. The truth appears in a new guise, but is of course always the same in essence.
It is the eternal light that cares.
It is the eternal light that illuminates the way.

In this way, Nada Yoga appears embedded in a universal yoga, in a universal teaching of wisdom.

The universal yoga consists of

1. meditation
2. concentration
3. expansion
4. transformation
5. transfiguration.

The three soul forces of thinking, feeling and willing can be freed from thoughts, emotions and desires.

1. liberation of the mind from the thoughts
2. liberation of feeling from emotions
3. liberation of the will from the desires

„We certainly distinguish between these three soul abilities, thinking, feeling and willing, but in the unified life of the soul they are by no means strictly separated from one another. One should actually say: When we talk about thinking, about imagining, we are talking about a faculty of the soul in which, for example, the will and also the feeling are inside, but it is mainly thinking inside. In the will, on the other hand, there are certainly thoughts inside, but it is mainly will. So it is only the most prominent that is described in the individual soul faculties, while everywhere below the surface, one can say that the other soul faculties also lie.“
Rudolf Steiner GA82, 120f

Natural Tuning

Nada Yoga music is designed by Natural Tuning.
That means, the music is based on the natural cosmic order of sound.

Philosophical Background

Nada yoga is linked to the worldview of Hinduism and Sikhism. It is based on the assumption that the creation of the universe began with a vibration or tone, often called Om or Aum.

In a featureless state of silence, the divine primordial tone was present as Asabda (अशब्द) or non-tone, potential tone, and manifested at the beginning of creation as the first vibration from which all subsequent vibrations unfolded and thus the entire universe, which it permeates and sustains.
This self-manifesting primordial sound, which is not produced by a second, is therefore also called Anahat-Nad (अनाहतनाद ), the unstruck or uncreated sound. It has an uninterrupted continuity, even though it is latent in phases. Because it is uncreated, it is beginningless and endless, thus eternal. From him all created tones go out. If one succeeds in grasping the anahat-nad in meditation and tracing it back to its center, from which it ceaselessly flows forth, one can arrive at the initial soundless state. This is the goal of nada yoga.

The sacred syllable OM (ॐ) or AUM, which, among other things, symbolizes the uncreated divine primordial sound, is used in the spoken or thought form as an object of concentration in meditation. Thus, in the Yogasutra of Patanjali, an Indian scholar who is said to have lived about 2000 years ago, one can read:

„The repetition of this (om) and the meditation of its meaning (is the way).“